Emerge Dance Studios

Find your Style, Strive for excellence

Cell | 022 312 6343

Email | [email protected]


Term Dates & Public Holidays 2022

Term One - Tuesday 8th February to Sunday 17th April

- Monday 7th February - Waitangi (No Classes)

- Friday 15th April - Good Friday (No Classes)

- Monday 4th April - Easter Monday (No Classes)

- Parent Watching the last class of Term One


Term Two - Monday 2nd May to Sunday 10th July

- Monday 6th June - Queen's Birthday (No Classes)

- Friday 24th June - Matariki

- Parent Watching the last class of Term Two


Term Three - Monday 25th July to Sunday 2nd October

- No Parent Watching as we prepare for Annual Show


Term Four - Monday 17th October to Sunday 11th December

- Monday 24th October - Labour Day (No Classes)

- Friday 11th November - Canterbury Anniversary (No Classes)

- No Classes After Show - Dates TBC

- Parent Watching the last class of Term Four

- Breakup Party - TBC, 2pm

Annual Shows

Dance Extravaganza

Saturday 14th May 2022 (TBC)  - Grange Theatre, Middleton Grange School

Students Involved:

- All Contemporary Students

- All Lyrical Students

- All Repertoire - Jazz Students

- All Repertoire/Variation - Ballet Students

- All Main Ballet Classes Silver Medal & above (Not Extension classes)

- All Main Jazz Classes Silver Medal & above (Not Extension classes)


Photoshoot: Sunday 10th April, The Ballet Academy Studio

Put Together Rehearsal: TBC, Kirwee Hall


End of Year Show

TBC - James Hay Theatre

Students Involved:

- All Tutus & Tiaras Students

- All Ballet Students

- All Jazz Students


Photoshoot: Saturday 1st - Sunday 2nd October, The Ballet Academy Studio

Put Together Rehearsals : TBC, Kirwee Hall