The Ballet Academy

Come and be inspired by the joy of dance

Cell | 022 312 6343

Email | [email protected]


Term Dates & Public Holidays 2021

Term One - Tuesday 9th February to Sunday 18th April

- Monday 8th February - Waitangi (No Classes)

- Friday 2nd April - Good Friday (No Classes)

- Monday 4th April - Easter Monday (No Classes)

- Parent Watching the last class of Term One


Term Two - Monday 3rd May to Sunday 11th July

- Monday 7th June - Queen's Birthday (No Classes)

- Parent Watching the last class of Term Two


Term Three - Monday 26th July to Sunday 3rd October

- No Parent Watching as we prepare for Annual Show


Term Four - Monday 18th October to Sunday 12th December

- Monday 25th October - Labour Day (No Classes)

- Friday 12th November - Canterbury Anniversary (No Classes)

- No After Show Classes - 22nd November to 28th November

- Christmas Week (Dress up in the season's colours) 29th November to 5th December

- Parent Watching the last class of Term Four

- Breakup Party - Sunday 12th December, 2pm

Annual Shows

Dance Extravaganza

Saturday 15th May 2021 (TBC) - Grange Theatre, Middleton Grange School

Students Involved:

- All Contemporary Students

- All National Character Students

- All Repertoire - Jazz Students

- All Repertoire - Ballet Students

- All Main Ballet Classes Silver Medal & above (Not Extension classes)

- All Main Jazz Classes Silver Medal & above (Not Extension classes)


Photoshoot: 18th April, The Ballet Academy Studio

Put Together Rehearsal: Sunday 9th May, Kirwee Hall


End of Year Show

Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st November 2021 - James Hay Theatre

Students Involved:

- All Tutus & Tiaras Students

- All Ballet Students

- All Jazz Students


Photoshoot: Saturday 2nd - Sunday 3rd October (TBC), The Ballet Academy Studio

Put Together Rehearsals : Saturday 6th - Sunday 7th November, Kirwee Hall